RSS

So, is it SUMMER already? (update; and exciting news!)

05 Jul

About a month ago, I posted this post talking about how summer is on, but I’m still stuck in school.  Well, I’ve got great news: Mom’s letting me off the hook on a few subjects (isn’t homeschooling grand?) and said we’ll pick back up again August 1st.  Yeah! for me!  I can’t imagine what I’ll do with my time off.  Any suggestions?

Signing off to go play,

Sam

I am READY for SUMMER!

Not just a little, but a LOT!  I want juicy, mouth-watering Watermelon!…

watermelon

Yes, this is what I want!

and refreshingly cool and yummy Ice Cream!….

Samuel LCollins wants Ice cream

Doesn’t this look cool and refreshing?

and a MASSIVE, water-hogging Slip-and-slide contraption….

Samuel L Collins wants a slip and slide

Doesn’t this look like fun?

and to be done with SCHOOL.

school closed for summer

Yes, this is what I’m hoping for!

But JUST as I woke from this heavenly dream

I realized that I’m only on Unit 8 of my Apologia science book…. (out of 16!) and math, and Latin, and Geography, and History, and…..

Oh, weary me.  Shall I ever be done?

Signing off,

Sam

www.SearchforBiblicalTruths.com  Please visit our store and purchase a DVD.  It takes a lot of food these days to feed me.  You know I think I’m in the mood for some watermelon or ice cream? 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 5, 2012 in food, summer fun

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment