RSS

Why Math seems so IMPOSSIBLE…

22 May

In the beginning Math was easy. 

I remember my first math workbook filled with color pictures of balls and clown faces and apples to count.

It was cute, and I was a satisfied little boy!

But then I grew up and Mom pulled the bait and switch.  I don’t know HOW it happened or WHEN it happened, but slowly she replaced my shiny red and green apples with X and Y and Z and I’m not happy about it.

So, I’m boycotting until someone tells me WHERE I’m going to use this:

Or at least until Math class tomorrow…

Signing off with math book in hand,

Sam

 
 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Why Math seems so IMPOSSIBLE…

  1. lazyhippiemama

    May 22, 2012 at 12:50 pm

    I just stumbled upon your blog. It’s very well written! I think that every kid in the world has asked the same question about algebra. I know I did. 🙂

     
  2. samuellcollins

    May 22, 2012 at 7:11 pm

    HI Lazyhippiemama,
    Thanks for the kind words. I just talk about my life and all the ADVENTURE that goes along with it, and no I don’t like algebra! 🙂 But I do like to make videos on I-movie… every Friday I leave a blog joke. I invite you back for some laughter.
    Sam

     
  3. Monster Beats Dre PowerBeats

    May 29, 2012 at 11:12 pm

    Person, If only I really could write content 1 / 2 as well as people. Your site content are invariably very well prepared. Does one contract out them or perhaps produce this yourself?

     
    • samuellcollins

      May 31, 2012 at 9:58 am

      How do you write if you’re not a people?
      Sam

       

Leave a Reply

 
